Posted by: bbfreak | November 26, 2008

Chapter 1: A New Beginnning

The scene opens with a shot of a hilltop mansion, in front of which stands a big white water fountain, with water sparkling in through the darkness. Dimly lit, the rocky pathways exuded a romantic aura. A slender figure emerges from the shadows with flawless elegance.

(Romantic Music plays in the background)

Host: You’ve witnessed 4 seasons of romance, love, heartbreak, and fun, but no other season has left us with a stronger impression than last season, when the gorgeous and lovable Bernice Liu left in tears. Millions were crushed as they watched the shocking finale where Bernice’s heart was broken. This season, Bernice returns and embarks on a journey to search for her Happily Ever After. With ten guys vying for her heart, this time around our Princess will do the choosing, determining her own fate. Will the Princess find her Prince…or will she leave in tears once more? Join me, your host Ankie B., on this pathway to the unraveling of a fairytale love story on “The Final Rose”…

Ankie: First, let’s meet the guys

The scene shifts to a noisy hotel room with a bunch of half-naked guys, dressing up…zooming in on some of the guys…

Stephen H.: (flexing his left arm as he picks up his shirt) I’m really excited...just can’t wait to meet the sexy lady and to sweep her off her feet…! (flashes an electrifying glance to the camera)

Chris: (putting on his tie) I’m so anxious! I hope she’ll be the one!

Ron: (dancing around) I’m so ready to get going. (looks to the side to Raymond) You guys are so friggin slow!

Sammul: After meeting the guys, I’m feeling really confident. (looks behind him and to the side at Ron) Some of these guys have no class…no class at all… (rolls eyes and waves his hand in a feminine way)

Ron (in the background, you faintly hear his voice): Can we go yet?!

The scene shifts to a cozy looking room, adorned with a large seaside painting. In front of the crackling fireplace were two matching Victorian-styled chairs. In walks Ankie B.

Ankie B.: Now let’s welcome the beautiful and stunning Princess Bernice Liu…

(Prerecorded conversation) In walks Bernice in a simple black dress, which accentuated her curvaceous figure and she glowed with her familiar ear-to-ear smile and twinkling eyes. They both sit down.

Bernice: Hey Ankie. It’s nice to see you again.

Ankie B.: Nice to see you again too. You look gorgeous as always. I’m so glad to have you here.

Bernice: I’m glad to be here!

Ankie B.: So, let’s get down to business.

Bernice: Uh oh…(giving a goofy smile and opening her eyes wide)

Ankie B.: So, last season, you utterly left in tears and many of us were just as shocked as you were that you weren’t chosen. Now, it’s 6 months later, how do you feel about the whole experience and can you give us a little insight about what was going through your mind during the Final Rose Ceremony. You also, mentioned at the “Beyond the Final Rose” that you, had not actually been ‘in love’ with Moses, can you elaborate on that a bit?


Bernice: Waaa…. Tough questions Ankie..haha…Well, yeah. Looking back at the whole experience, I can honestly say that if you asked me if I would ever do it again, I would definitely say yes. It was a very fun experience…of course minus the heartbreak and all..haha…you know, getting to meet a bunch of girls and living with them, it felt like college all over again. To tell you the truth, the night before the Final Rose Ceremony I had a fever, and I was feeling miserable the day of. I think that had a LOT to do with my tearful break down…I mean, I was debilitated both physically and emotionally that day! As for Moses, I had felt a true connection with him….we were compatible, but I let myself get swallowed up in the emotions that the isolated environment puts us into. All I saw was what we had, but I didn’t even think about what he felt with the other girls. All I saw was us. I think that played into the heartbreak as well. I was blindsided and hence I was shocked when he didn’t choose me. So yeah, I don’t really think I was ‘in love’ with him quite…more like we were caught up in the moment. You know, when you’re in a setting where you came in with the intentions of meeting Mr. Right and there’s only one guy there and you get to go on all these amazing dates with him, it’s really hard not to fall head over heels…so I wouldn’t say it was love. Also, who wouldn’t feel hurt by a rejection in general? Especially when it’s on national TV!

Ankie B.: So how do you feel about Moses and Sonija as of right now?

Bernice: Haha…I’m genuinely really happy for them…it didn’t work out for me, but it did for them. I’m glad they found each other. Sonija and Moses are both great ppl. Actually, Sonija was my best friend in the house. She’s really a wonderful girl and we still keep in touch through email. Moses is very lucky!

(zooms to clip of Bernice and Sonija on last season)

Ankie B.: Glad to hear you’re on good terms with them. So now lets forget about Moses and talk about the 10 sizzling bachelors that have come here to meet you tonight!

Bernice: Oh yeah (eyes twinkle and smiling) I’m so ready for that (giggles)

Ankie B.: After the heartbreak last season, what brought you back this season? It didn’t work out last time, aren’t you afraid it’ll end the same way this time?


Bernice: At first, I was hesitant when the show approached me. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to take another chance of embarassment on TV…but after reading all the supportive messages from the viewers of the show and seeing how happy Moses and Sonija are, I decided why not give it another try? You know, they say “Whatever doesn’t kill you, only makes you stronger”…haha..I’m a sucker for quotes! Maybe two times the charm! Also, a girl must be crazy to reject a chance to choose from 10 hott guys! Wait, they are hott right…they better be! haha..

Ankie B.:. Trust me, they are hott! OK Bernice, one more question before you get to meet the guys, I know you’re excited.

Bernice: You bet I am! If you didn’t say that, I would’ve jumped out of this chair and walked out the door…I can host this show myself haha!

Ankie B.: Oh my, trying to steal my job now! haha. So what are you hoping for at the end of this journey?

Bernice: Well…a new beginning? (gesturing with a big smile plastered on her beautiful face) I want to fall in love and to find a guy who’ll make me laugh and laugh with me for the rest of my life….someone who I’ll never get tired of..and who’ll never get tired of me…

Ankie B.: Well, lets hope that person is amongst the 10 gentlemen you’ll meet today…I don’t know why I’m even asking, but are you ready to meet the guys?

Bernice: Yes, I am. haha.

Scene: Shifts to the front of the mansion and coming up the candle-lit pathway are three limousines, each carrying a few of the guys. The scene changes into the inside of each of the limos in order.

Inside the limo #1 are Raymond, Ron, Stephen W. and Matthew

The guys are all crowding around the window of the limo. Through the window they see Bernice standing, waiting for them to arrive.

The guys: Wow. She’s gorgeous (mumbling) Look at that body!

Scene:The camera pans to Bernice just as Ankie is telling her that she’s about to meet the first four guys.

Bernice is now wearing a muti-shaded blue and white tube top dress with her hair brushed back. Bernice is awaiting anxiously by the water fountain. Her hands claspsed in front of her, she could feel butterflies in her stomach. Here they come. She took a deep breath and put on a smile.


The camera zooms in to the limo as the car door opens. First to the foot and then the man walking out. The first out of the limo is Ron Ng.

Ron: (walking suavely down the pathway in his black suit flashing Bernice a killer smile) Hello, I’m Ron. So I’m guessing you’re the lovely lady I’ve been dying to meet?

Bernice: Haha. Hey, I’m Bernice. And I hope I’m the one you’re here to meet!

Ron: Bernice. That’s a beautiful name, it matches you perfectly.

Bernice: Aw, thanks. (beaming)

Ron: Is it ok if I give you a twirl?

Bernice: Huh? Excuse me…a what (a confused smile on her face)…

Ron: I’m a dancer. So I was wondering if I could twirl you around… (calm and amused)

Bernice: Of course! (smiling) I LOVE dancing!

Bernice gives Ron her hand and he gently twirls her around. (all the guys in the limo are staring jealously)

Ron: Great. We’ll get along just fine then!

Bernice: Yes we will. It’s so great to meet you. I look forward to talking to you inside later on. (motions her hand towards the door)

Ron: Yes me too. (smiles and walks off into the mansion)

Bernice takes a deep sigh, smiling.

Bernice (under her breath): Wow. He’s fine.

Next out of the limo is Stephen Wong.

Stephen (walks up awkwardly): Hello (extends his hand for a handshake), nice to meet you.

Bernice: Hey, nice to meet you too. I’m Bernice…

Stephen (he nervously rushes in and cuts Bernice off): Oh, Bernice. So that’s your name. You look very nice……

Bernice:  Um…why thank you (Stephen’s awkwardness seemed contagious)..by the way, what’s your name?

Stephen: Omg, I’m so sorry. How could I have forgotten (slaps himself on the forehead)…I’m Stephen Wong Ka Lok…you can call me Lok or Stephen, either goes (talks fast)

Bernice: Haha. You’re really nervous aren’t you? Don’t be, I don’t bite…at least not until midnight!

Stephen: Haha. Sorry, I’m a bit nervous, I usually am not like this…you’re just so pretty… (looks down and begins to relax a little)

Bernice: Aw…you’re so sweet. Thanks. Well, Stephen, I look forward to seeing you inside.

Stephen: Ok. (walks down the path that leads to the mansion)

Camera shifts to Stephen’s Private Interview (PI) – Stephen speaking to the camera before he enters the mansion

Stephen: Wow, she’s so pretty and so nice. I really think there is hope. I just need to bring up some courage…She really calmed me down!

Next out of the limo is Raymond Lam.

Walking out of the limo charmingly in his loosely buttoned white dress shirt and tailored black suit, Raymond walked up to Bernice, flashing her a warm smile as he extended his hand to her.

Raymond: Hi. Nice to meet you. I’m Raymond.

Bernice: Oh. Hey Raymond, I’m Bernice.

Raymond: Well Bernice, you look very nice tonight. I must admit, I didn’t expect you to be so pretty.

Bernice: Aw. Thanks. I didn’t expect to see a good looking guy like you either!

Raymond: Haha. Are you just saying that cuz I complimented you? Because I mean it.(chuckles)

Bernice: (smiling) I mean it too!

Raymond: OK. I’ll hold you accountable for that. Cuz if you end up not giving me a rose tonight. I don’t guarantee what I’ll do..haha…

Bernice: Ooo…now I’m scared (sarcastically)

Raymond: You better be!

Bernice: Ok. Then, I’ll see you inside.

Raymond: OK. (chuckles as he walks into the mansion)

Next out of the limo is Matthew Ko.

Matthew: (walks up to Bernice) Hey, I’m Matthew. Pleasure to finally meet you.

Bernice: I’m Bernice. Nice to meet you too!

Matthew: Bernice? One of my good friends back home in Canada is named Bernice.

Bernice: Omg. You’re from Canada too? So am I! What part of Canada are you from?

Matthew: Haha. you’re from Canada too? I’m from Toronto, and you?

Bernice: Prince Rupert, BC. It’s nice to meet  a fellow Canadian here in Hong Kong!

Matthew: Yes it is. Does your family live there?

Bernice: Yeah, most of my family and friends are over in Canada.

Matthew: Me too!

Bernice: Oh yay, we’ll have lots to talk about inside. I can’t wait! See you inside.

Matthew: Cya. (flashes her an over the shoulder squinty smile)

Camera shifts to Bernice’s Private Interview (PI)

Bernice: haha, he looks like one of those hott guys from the Korean dramas (flashes a cute smile)


Limo #2 pulls up with Kenneth, Chris, and Vin.

First out of the limo is Chris Lai.

Chris: Hello, I’m Chris.

Bernice: Hey, I’m Bernice. Nice to meet you.

Chris: Nice to meet you too.

Bernice: How are you today? Nervous?

Chris: A little. How about you…are you overwhelmed…?

Bernice: You can say that…but it’s a good feeling… it’s nice to have met you Chris…I look forward to speaking with you inside!

Chris: Me too. (Chris walks inside)

Ankie appears and approaches Bernice.

Ankie: So, we’re half-way through, what do you think?

Bernice: Wow. You weren’t kidding when you said they were goodlooking… I’m very happy with the guys I’ve met so far. It’s gonna be killer to try to pick from them!

Ankie: Well Bernice, you have five more to go and they’re all just as great. You’ll have a difficult decision to make. Good Luck. Now you’ll meet the last five guys (walks away)

Bernice: Thanks. I can’t wait.

The camera zooms to the limo as the door opens, revealing first a polished black shoe and then the figure of a man.

Next out of the limo is Kenneth Ma.

As he walked out of the limo, Kenneth waved to Bernice with a goofy grin on his face. (She waved back & gave him her big smile) He walked down the candle-lit pathway in urbanely strides.

Kenneth: Hey, I’m Kenneth. Nice to meet you.

Bernice: Hey, I’m Bernice. It’s nice to meet you too Kenneth.

Kenneth: Well, I’ve thought about what I should say in our first meeting…so I actually have a joke for you. Is that ok? (smiles shyly)

Bernice: No. I don’t like jokes (looking very serious)

Seeing the baffled looking Kenneth, Bernice quickly laughed.

Bernice: Just kidding (Big smile) Haha. gotcha! (lightly pushes his arm)

Kenneth (wiping perspiration from his forehead and smiling goofily with relief): You got me worried there…I had it all planned…haha

Bernice: Actually I LOVE jokes. I bet I already know the one you’re gonna tell!

Kenneth: I hope you don’t. Promise me if you’ve heard it before, you’ll laugh so I don’t feel stupid.

Bernice: I’ll try, I’ll try.

Kenneth: Ok. Here we go…

Snow White received a camera as a gift. She happily took pictures of the Dwarfs and their surroundings. When she finished her first batch she took the film to be developed. After a week or so she went to get the finished photos. The clerk said the photos were not back from the processor.
Needless to say, she was disappointed and started to cry. The clerk, trying to console her, said,

“Don’t worry. Someday your prints will come”.

Bernice: Haha, that’s a cute joke. I’ve never heard that one before honestly. (smiling broadly) Kinda corny, but cute!

Kenneth: Aw… thanks for being nice. Well here’s a riddle for you then:

Why are the French Fries and ketchup better at Burger King than they are at McDonalds?

Bernice: They’re not?!

Kenneth: Haha. I agree, but that’s not the answer.

Bernice: Haha, I don’t know. What’s the answer?

Kenneth: Think about it. I won’t tell you til later…

Bernice: Ok. Be like that. I’ll see you later inside then…and you BETTER tell me!

Kenneth: See you inside.

Smiling, Kenneth walks towards the mansion, but as he turns his head around his sleeve gets stuck on a protruding tree branch.

Kenneth: Oops! (blushes in embarrassment as he hears Bernice laughing in the background; he unhooks himself and quickly power walks to the mansion)

Next out of the limo is Vin Choi.

Bernice: Hey I’m Bernice. Nice to meet you.

Vin: I’m Vin….oh, you dropped something…(looks down)

Bernice: (looks down as well puzzled) What?

Vin: My jaw…haha…’

Bernice: OMG, I can’t believe I fell for that one! haha. (smiling)

Vin: You’re the first girl I tried that on.

Bernice: Sure I am, I don’t believe you anymore.

Vin: Aw…I wouldn’t lie to you. I’ll prove it to you. Just keep me around…give me some time.

Bernice: Haha. Sure. Well, I look forward to seeing you inside.

Vin: Aw..Do I have to go inside? Can’t I stay here w/ you?!

Bernice: Well, don’t ask me…ask the other guys coming out of the limo! haha.

Vin: Ok. I’ll be courteous. But when it comes to love, I’m not so sure I can be so mannerly! (chuckles and walks inside)


Limo #3 pulls up with Zac, Sammul, and Stephen Huyhn.

First out of the limo is Zac Kao.

Bernice: Hey, I’m Bernice. Nice to meet you.

Zac: Hi. I’m Zac (shakes her hand). You look very nice tonight.

Bernice: Thanks. Well you do too! (flashes her pretty smile)

Zac: Actually, you’re just like I imagined you. It’s like we’ve met before.. haha

Bernice: haha. Are you using that line on me? (giggles)

Zac: If it works…if it works (chuckles)

Bernice: I think it did haha. Ok, well, I’ll see you inside later…

Zac: Before I go in, may I have a hug? (arms opened)

Bernice: Why certainly (smiles and gives him a hug)


Camera shifts to Bernice’s Private Interview (PI)

Bernice: Now that I think of it, Zac looks familiar too and he’s cute. Wait, he looks like someone I know…my brother (cracks up)!

Next out of the limo is Sammul Chan.

Walking with a slight feminine sway, Sammul’s face broke into a cute smile, revealing his two little dimples. He extended his hand to Bernice, who thinking it was handshake, extended her’s too. However, Sammul clasp his other hand on Bernice’s hand and held it as he spoke.

Bernice: Hi, I’m Bernice. (looking from her hand clasped in his and then into his gleaming eyes)

Sammul: Hello. I’m Sammul. I’m so happy to finally meet you (removing one of his hands from her for a millisecond in order to display his feminine gestures). I saw you on the show last season…and it broke me into tears watching you leave like that.

Bernice: Oh wow, you watched the show? It takes a real man to admit to both that and crying!

Sammul: Haha. Well a guy should have a sensitive side. I feel that we have a LOT in common so I’m very looking forward to spending time with you.

Bernice: I’m looking forward to that too! (smiles)

Sammul: Oh yeah, btw, your dress is gorgeous…you have wonderful taste in clothes!

Bernice: Thanks. Well, I’ll see you inside later than.

Sammul walks off kinda giddy and you see Bernice break out in a slight chuckle.

Next out of the limo is Stephen Huyhn.

Camera zooms to Bernice who is looking as Stephen walks out of the limo.

Bernice: Wow. (a big smile and gleaming eyes)

Although the most informally clad, walking out in his unbuttoned blue and white-striped dress shirt over which he wore a dark greyish-brown sweater and a pair of jeans, Stephen walked down the path with strides that exuded nothing but sexiness.

Stephen: Vous êtes beau. Vous avez captivé mon coeur (French to English: You’re beautiful. You’ve captivated my heart). (kisses her on the hand)

Bernice: Merci. (blushing a little) I’m Bernice, it’s great to meet you.

Stephen: I’m Stephen. (confident smile and using his eyes to electrify her) Do you believe in love at first sight? Or do I have to walk out of the limo again? (sly smile)

Bernice: Haha. I don’t think you need to (smiles)

Stephen: (chuckles) Good. That was a long road…

Bernice: Well, I look forwarding to spending time w/ you inside.

Stephen: Me too. (he leans in to kiss Bernice on the cheek)

As he leaves, Bernice is fanning her face. Silently mouthing “It’s getting hott in here! Woo…”


Ankie appears again and walks up to Bernice.

Ankie: Are you ready to get this party started?

Bernice: Yes. Very ready!

Together, they walk into the house.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ok. The next chapter will be on the little banquet-like party inside the mansion, where Bernice will get to sit down and talk to the guys. There she will present one of the guys with an “Impression Rose” which marks the one who has made the strongest first impression on her and he’ll receive the first one-on-one date w/ her.

Now it’s time for you guys to predict who’ll get the very first rose. The first night will not have any eliminations. Also, make a list based on the intros who you think is in Bernice’s “Hot” and “Not” list! Have fun!


Leave a comment

Categories